GHMC Elections Schedule 2020 Full Details

Telangana Election commissioner Parthasarathi today announced GHMC 2020 elections schedule and the polling date is December 1 and the GHMC Elections time is from 7 am to 6 pm. The poll results will be announced on Dec 4 which is also the counting date. This year the Hyderabad mayor seat is reserved for the Women (General) category. The ruling Telangana Rastra Samithi (TRS), Congress, BJP and AIMIM are the main contending parties in these local elections.

Nominations for 2020 GHMC ELECTIONS will start from tomorrow as per the official announcement. 18th,19th and 20th are the dates. The Last date for nomination withdrawal application is Dec 22, 3 PM. The poll results will be announced on Dec 4.

The GHMC ELECTIONS counting date is December 4, 2020. Total 14 tables will be arranged for the counting process. These local elections will happen in ballot style with white color ballot papers. There are a total 74.04 lakh voters in Greater Hyderabad. Total percentage of voters is Men 52.09% and women are 47.90 percent.

Mailardevpally is the biggest division with 79290 voters and Ramachandrapuram is the smallest with 27,997.
Bansilalpet is the ward with more percentage of women voters. Fathenagar division has more number of transgender voters. The GHMC Elections date is December 1.

The voters will elect the corporators from various political parties. The elected members will elect GHMC Mayor.

SEC announced that GHMC Elections will be conducted as per 2016 reservations.